E-mail: littleitalyfoundation@gmail.com    |    Phone: (410) 685-3116   

About Us

The Little Italy Lodge OSIA #2286 Foundation, Inc. was formed in 1992 as a philanthropic organization with the primary purpose of serving the Italian-American community, including awarding educational scholarships to eligible individuals of Italian-American heritage and their descendants. The Foundation has been approved by the Internal Revenue Service to operate as a 501(c)(3) organization. This designation enables donations to the Foundation to be eligible for Federal and state income tax deductions as charitable contributions to the extent allowed by law

As prescribed in the Foundation’s Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws, the management and control of the business and affairs of the the Foundation is vested in a Board of Directors with a Chairperson who is duly elected by the Board.The Board appoints a President and Secretary/Treasurer. The President has supervision and control of the Foundation’s business and affairs subject to direction from the Board.

Scholarship awards are paid directly to accredited two or four year post-secondary educational institutions for tuition, fees and on-campus room and board for students enrolled on a full-time for undergraduate studies. The Foundation began awarding scholarships to eligible Lodge applicants in 1999, and since then, has awarded over $300,000 in scholarships to more than 70 Italian American students. Last year, alone, $38,000 was awarded through 7 scholarships and, this year, the Foundation plans to continue this level of support!


Board of Directors

Vince Piscopo, Chair
Anna Vitale Lybrook, Treasurer
Nancy Barbieri Wolfe, Secretary
Armand Esposito
Christopher Pisano
Nancy J. Minghetti
Gary Molino
Marie J. Noplock
John Rusinko
Dr. Carmella Walsh
Lou Mazzulli Jr.
nthony Montcalmo
Rosalie Ranieri


Foundation Operation Team

Christopher Pisano, President
Maria Fratangelo – Chair of the Scholarship Committee
Dr Andrew Ross – Chair of Applicant Recruitment
Gary Molino – Chair of Publicity
Armand Esposito – Our Swiss Army Knife
Adrienne Marra – Member of the Scholarship Committee

Taste of Italy Planning Committee

Theresa Donnelly
Armand Esposito
Tony Montcalmo
Christopher Pisano
John Rusinko
Vince Zaccaria